Thursday, October 30, 2008

Maheshbabu and Nagarjuna to receive NANDI awards on nov 8th

Andhra Pradesh Government's prestigious 'Nandi Awards' presentation for telugu film industry will take place this year on 8th of November. The venue for this function is the NTR Stadium in Hyderabad. The Nandi Awards will be presented to films, which are selected for the years 2005-2006, in various categories. Mahesh Babu is selected as the Best Actor 2005 for 'Athadu', and hero Akkineni Nagarjuna was selected as the Best Actor 2006 for 'Sri Ramadasu' and will be receiving Nandi Awards on this stage. On this occasion, the recipients of 'NTR National Award', Krishna for 2003, Ilayaraja for 2004 and Kannada actor Ambareesh for 2005, actress Wahida Rehman for 2006 will be presented with the award. So, also the recipients of prestigious Raghupathi Venkaiah Award, MS Reddy for 2005 and Dr. D Ramanaidu for 2006 will be felicitated with the awards on the same stage.

Blog Archive