Thursday, October 30, 2008

Shradda Das not interested in playing item girl

Even top actresses in bollywood like aishwarya rai,priyanka chopra are doing item numbers, Shradda Das declined a couple of item numbers in big films in tollywood.

“I am reluctant to do item numbers,” says the actress. It is a known fact that hotshot actresses shake a leg for hefty sums but the leggy lass thinks otherwise. "Even if they pay me more, I am not ready for it," says the actress, who wants to do only leading roles to firmly establish herself in Tollywood. After a dud like Sidhu from Srikakulam, she seems to have set her priorities right. Hope she will get some good offers both from tollywood and bollywood

This beautiful heroine can speak SIX languages

Sindhu Menon, the lady who became famous after playing second lead in Chandamama, is fluent in six languages. The Malayali speaks flawless Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, Hindi and English besides her native tongue. Definitely, a good achievement for an actress in South India. When we chatted her up recently, she shared an interesting anecdote. "When I got a call for Chandamama, I wasn’t sure who was Vamsi. I saw him only after the screen-test was over, and exclaimed that it was Krishna Vamsi." Sindhu, who’s Rainbow released recently, reveals that she has four films in the pipeline. She also tells us that at present, she wants to concentrate on Telugu and Tamil films, though she does have offers for a Hindi film.

Maheshbabu and Nagarjuna to receive NANDI awards on nov 8th

Andhra Pradesh Government's prestigious 'Nandi Awards' presentation for telugu film industry will take place this year on 8th of November. The venue for this function is the NTR Stadium in Hyderabad. The Nandi Awards will be presented to films, which are selected for the years 2005-2006, in various categories. Mahesh Babu is selected as the Best Actor 2005 for 'Athadu', and hero Akkineni Nagarjuna was selected as the Best Actor 2006 for 'Sri Ramadasu' and will be receiving Nandi Awards on this stage. On this occasion, the recipients of 'NTR National Award', Krishna for 2003, Ilayaraja for 2004 and Kannada actor Ambareesh for 2005, actress Wahida Rehman for 2006 will be presented with the award. So, also the recipients of prestigious Raghupathi Venkaiah Award, MS Reddy for 2005 and Dr. D Ramanaidu for 2006 will be felicitated with the awards on the same stage.

Powerstar Pawankalyan New Photos at office

YUVATHA trailer- heroine looks damn good in this one

Blog Archive